Award-winning publication

Scientific award of the DMykG foundation for Selene & Duncan

During the Annual Meeting of the German Speaking Mycology Society (DMykG), Dr. Selene Mogavero and Dr. Duncan Wilson won the prize of the DMykG foundation for the best publication, in this case in Nature. Duncan Wilson, former Postdoc in our department, received the Sir Henry Dale-Fellowship (partly founded by the Wellcome Trust & the Royal Society) and is now part of the Aberdeen Fungal Group.

Moyes DL, Wilson D*, Richardson JP, Mogavero S*, Tang SX, Wernecke J, Höfs S*, Gratacap RL, Robbins J, Runglall M, Murciano C, Blagojevic M, Thavaraj S, Förster TM*, Hebecker B*, Kasper L*, Vizcay G, Iancu SI, Kichik N, Häder A, Kurzai O, Luo T, Krüger T, Kniemeyer O, Cota E, Bader O, Wheeler RT, Gutsmann T, Hube B*, Naglik JR (2016) Candidalysin is a fungal peptide toxin critical for mucosal infection. Nature 532, 64-68. PubMed

* Involved scientists from our department

Congratulations, Selene & Duncan!