Awards for young researchers

Scientists of the Leibniz-HKI and Leibniz-FLI receive the Science Award of the Beutenberg Campus

| by Christine Vogler

The awardees of the Beutenberg Campus Science Award: Dr. Selene Mogavero (HKI) and Dr. Arne Sahm (FLI) together with the speaker of the "Noble Talks" Prof. Rudolf Jaenisch (MIT, Cambridge, USA)

The Beutenberg Campus Jena each year honours outstanding scientific achievements of young scientists with the Award "Life sciences and physics".

This year's awards go to: Dr. Selene Mogavero from the Leibniz Institute for Natural Product Research and Infection Biology (HKI) and Dr. Patrick Roberts from the Max Planck Institute for the Science of Human History (MPI-SHH) as best young scientists, and Dr. Arne Sahm from the Leibniz Institute on Aging (FLI) for the best dissertation.

The prizes are endowed with 1,000 Euro each and were awarded on April 13, 2018 before the lecture series "Noble Talks".