Registry of infections in cancer patients

Registries are a useful tool to describe epidemiology and outcome of certain diseases. Here, we focus on several aspects of infections in cancer patients like invasive fungal disease or efficacy of anti-infective treatment to gain a better understanding of this common and dangerous problem in patients with malignant disease.

Survival of patients after start of chemotherapy with IFI in the periods 1995-2001 and 2002-2006 (Hahn-Ast et al., J Antimicrob Chemother 2010)
Survival of patients after start of chemotherapy with IFI in the periods 1995-2001 and 2002-2006 (Hahn-Ast et al., J Antimicrob Chemother 2010)
Members

Dr. med. Tobias Rachow

Email: tobias.rachow@med.uni-jena.de

Julia Kurrek

cand. med.

Email: julia.kurrek@med.uni-jena.de

Katharina Meckel

cand. med.

Email: katharina.meckel@uni-jena.de

Maria Schuwirth

cand. med.

Email: maria.schuwirth@uni-jena.de

Maximilian Klaus

cand. med.

Email: maximilian.klaus@uni-jena.de

Pia Konowski

Pia Konowski

Maria Brodhun

Student assistant

Email: maria.brodhun@med.uni-jena.de

Serena Stasch

Student assistant

Email: serena.stasch@leibniz-hki.de